HIB

New Jersey HIB Definition

Harassment, intimidation or bullying means any gesture, any written or physical act, or any electronic communication, whether it be a single incident or series of incidents, that is reasonably perceived as being motivated either by any actual or perceived characteristic, such as race, color, religion, ancestry, national origin, gender, sexual orientation, gender identity and expression, or a mental, physical, or sensory disability, or by any other distinguishing characteristic (ANY ONE DISTINGUISHING CHARACTERISTIC), that takes place on school property, at any school sponsored function, on a school bus or off school grounds that substantially disrupts or interferes with the orderly operation of the school or the rights of the other students (SUBSTANTIAL DISRUPTION OR INTERFERENCE) and that: a reasonable person should know, under the circumstances, will have the effect of physically or emotionally harming a student or damaging the student’s property or placing a student in reasonable fear of physical or emotional harm to his person or damage to his property.

HIB Coordinators

District Anti-Bullying Coordinator

Esther Arizmendi

43 Clifton Avenue

Clifton, NJ 07011

(973) 955-4050

earizmendi@passaiccharter.org

Bergen – ASCS Elementary

30 Madonna Place

Garfield, NJ 07026

(862) 247-8510

Director: Sheila Goodstein

stonner@bergencharter.org

Anti-Bullying Specialist: Jerika Crane

jcrane@bergencharter.org

Bergen – ASCS Middle

200 MacArthur Avenue

Garfield, NJ 07026

(973) 253-0002

Director: Dawn Fantasia

dfantasia@bergencharter.org

Anti-Bullying Specialist: Nicole Spinelli

nspinelli@bergencharter.org

Bergen – ASCS High

43 Maple Avenue

Hackensack, NJ 07601

(201) 968-5039

Director: Ufuk Zini

uzini@bergencharter.org

Anti-Bullying Specialist: Alyssa Montgomery

amontgomery@bergencharter.org

HIB Report Form and Resources

All HIB Report Forms are available at Portal Website.

Copyright @ 2018, iLearn Schools, Inc.

MENU